Happy Birthday to Me!

cake

(For more hilariously bad cakes, see Cake Wrecks.)

Today is my birthday! I’m 24. I had the following conversation with my sister this morning:

Sister: Happy Birthday! 24 is a pretty useful number. It’s divisible by lots of things.

Toygirl: Yeah, but 23 was prime, and that was pretty awesome, too.

Sister: True. We’re nerds.

I have been gifted a Waterproof Turbo Glider Blueberry by Backseat Boohoo, who is a total sweetie and didn’t know how good her timing was!

Otherwise, I’m still kind of sick and still working on papers, so it’s not going to be my best birthday ever. My present to myself will be getting one of my drafts done!

5 Responses to Happy Birthday to Me!

  1. Happy Birthday!!! 🙂

  2. Ooooh, so that’s what I did that was shiney! I thought it didn’t tell you who sent things…? Ah, well. Happy birthday! (I wanted to send a TantraBeam, since it’s one of my absolute favorite toys, but I’m restricted to $20 or less right now.)

  3. Epiphora says:

    Happy happy birfday!

  4. I know I’m late, but Happy Birthday!!

Leave a Reply

