Exams Blah

Well, I’m back from break, and since my university is one of the few that has finals *after* break, I have returned to a long, painful slog of text production.  That’s right: papers.  Like, six of them.

Urgh.  Wish me luck.  I’m sure I’ll be around plenty (procrastination!!!).

5 Responses to Exams Blah

  1. That sounds like torture. Both my brother and I were finished the 12th and we go to different schools….. Good Luck!

  2. Toygirl says:

    Thanks! Yeah, my sister was done on the 16th and made fun of me over break. My undergrad had exams after break, too, so I’m used to it. But it still sucks.

  3. I feel your pain. I was so exhausted at the end of this past semester, and so sick of having a certain asshole professor THREE TIMES IN A ROW, that I wrote my entire reflective essay on produce and wrote a 5-page rant on how I refuse to write essays about Kate Chopin’s “The Awakening.” I was lucky to get a B, but what the fuck ever, at least I went out with a bang. =P

  4. Toygirl says:

    Ahahahaha that’s amazing. You’re my hero. 🙂

  5. Sienna says:

    Good luck!

    Afghanistan – well it depends what area your cousin’s headed to. The north eastern and south eastern parts are especially dangerous all the other areas are reasonable. Names to look out for are the kyber pass, asadabad, kunar province, salerno, kandahar, kabul (to an extent because its also a main city) jallalabad and the korengal valley. Basically anything touching the pakistan border.

    Any war zone is pretty bad, I know we got rocketed and shot at and all the rest and I wasn’t in as bad a spot as my husband BUT remember they are trained to do their jobs. Hope/pray for them, write to them often and send them things when they ask. Otherwise there’s not much else to do – trust in the fact they can do their jobs 🙂

    Email me (sienna.bubbles@gmail.com) if you want to talk at any point because deployments are v hard.

    xx

Leave a Reply

