Woes

So, I came home from class today to find that some of my new toys had arrived, but I don’t feel much like testing or reviewing right now.  My advisor thinks I need to take a leave of absence from grad school because the medications I’m taking make me fuzzy, and it’s clearly not the best time for me to be in school.

I think he’s right; I want to be able to engage with my subject like I used to, and right now I can’t.  I want to come off these medications, and it would probably be better for me not to be in school when I do that.  That said, this is really, really depressing.  I’ll have to get a real job.  I’ve never had a real job.  I don’t want a real job. I want to be in grad school.  My brain just won’t let me right now.  I’m pretty upset.

Leave a Reply

